Liu Dong Ph.D.
CEO

Dr. Dong Liu, Ph.D., serves as our chief execute office (CEO) since 2015. Prior to founding Kind Pharmaceuticals, Dong was a project leader of Fibrogen and a senior pharmacologist at Merck. With over 10 years’ experience in both Pharma giant and innovative biotech, Dong has evolved to a seasoned scientist with expertise on pharmacology, PK, and toxicology. Dong was a research assistant professor at University of Rochester before entering industry. Dong holds a Ph.D. degree in pharmacology from China Marine University, and bachelor and master’s degree in Pharmacy in Shandong University in China. Dong received his postdoctoral training at Max-Planck-Institute of Psychiatry in Germany. Dong published multiple peer reviewed articles in Nature Medicine, Nature Neuroscience, Neuron, Circulation, etc.


Deng Shaojiang Ph.D.
CSO

Dr. Shaojiang Deng, Ph.D., is the Chief Scientific Officer (CSO) at Kind. He has rich and successful experience in organic synthesis (25+ years) and drug discovery, development, and manufacturing (15+ years), and has broad bench-to-bedside knowledge in drug industry. He held titles in research position from scientist to principal scientist at FibroGen (2004-2019) and was awarded several times for critical contributions at FibroGen. He conducted postdoctoral research at Harvard Medical School and UCSF (1999-2004). He obtained Ph.D. from Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (1999); he is the recipient of multiple national and regional awards in China.


Zhu Qi M.D.
CMO

Dr. Qi Zhu, M.D., joined Kind as the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) and the member of board of directors in early 2019 with near 30 years’ extensive experience in global clinical drug development in the pharmaceutical industries. Before joining Kind, he was a senor medical officer at Baxalta/Shire, where he successfully led ONIVYDE® global clinical development and approvals. Prior to that, he was the Global Head of Clinical R&D in BMS MI and Lantheus (a BMS span-off) for over twelve years, where he was responsible for 6 pipelines’ development and 3 products’ life cyclic management. He managed about 80 protocols from phase I to phase IV; 4 NDA/sNDA/MAA and 3 IND submissions; and achieved 3 new approvals. Prior to joining BMS, Dr. Zhu was the Executive Clinical Director at ABR, a full service CRO, where he led execution of the clinical and regulatory affairs programs. Dr. Qi Zhu earned a M.D. degree from Suzhou University Medical School, China, and he completed his clinical post-doctoral training and clinical research fellowship at Schepens Eye Research Institute, MEEI and Harvard Medical School where he stayed on staff, as PI or co-PI, to focus on clinical research for new drug development, prior to transitioning to healthcare industry.

刘栋
Liu Dong Ph.D.
CEO

刘栋   2015年创立安道药业并担任董事长兼CEO。山东大学药学本科和生物制药硕士、中国海洋大学药理学博士、德国马克斯普朗克研究所神经所博士后、美国罗切斯特大学医学院助理教授。曾任美国创新性生物技术公司珐博进的首席研究员和大型国际制药公司默沙东的高级药理学家,在超过10年的工作实践中,积累了丰富的药物研发经验,尤其擅长药理、药代动力学和毒理学研究。所参与开发的治疗肾病引起的贫血新药罗沙司他,于2019年领先全球在中国获批,开创了中国新药审批史上的先河。在Nature Medicine, Nature Neuroscience, Neuron, Circulation等多个国际著名杂志发表了多篇文章。

邓绍江
Deng Shaojiang Ph.D.
CSO

邓绍江  杭州安道药业有限公司首席科学官(2020-)。中国科学院上海有机化学研究所博士、哈佛大学医学院和加利福尼亚大学旧金山分校博士后。擅长于有机合成、药物研发与生产,熟知药物从基础生物学研究到药物上市整个过程。曾任美国创新性生物技术公司珐博进高级药物研究员,多次获公司奖项。中科院读博期间,所参与项目获2010年度国家自然科学二等奖。

朱奇
Zhu Qi M.D.
CMO

朱奇  杭州安道药业有限公司首席医学官(2019- )。苏州大学医学院临床医学专业毕业,哈佛大学医学院Schepens眼科中心和麻省眼科医院临床博士后、哈佛医学院临床试验PI或联合Pl。拥有近26年制药行业引领全球临床药物开发的丰富经验,曾任一家CRO临床执行总监,负责临床试验和药物研发中各项FDA注册和申报。在百时美施贵宝总部BMS MI和Lantheus(BMS剥离的上市公司)任全球临床研发总负责人共12年,期间,获3个新药批准、负责6个新管线的临床研发和3个已上市产品生命周期管理(新适应症开发)、管理从临床一期至临床试验四期共80余个临床试验、完成了4个新药生产批件(NDA / sNDA / MAA)申报和3个临床批件(IND)的申请。在美国百特公司任高级医学官,成功领导了ONIVYDE全球临床开发并获得美国和欧盟的上市批准。